Amadeus Orchestra plays music of Tolibkhon Shakhidi


On 19th and 20th of July 2012 the Amadeus Orchestra () under the principal conductor - Philip Mackenzie - performed the music of various composers as well as the new orchestration of Mussorgsky’s ‘pictures’ from the original piano score.

Re-orchestration of Mussorgsky’s ‘pictures’ was done by ten composers: Alastair King, Roger May, Tolibkhon Shakhidi, David Butterworth, Philip Mackenzie, Simon Whiteside, Daryl Griffiths, Natalia Villanueva, James McWilliam and Julian Kershaw.

The programme also featured original music by Tolibkhon Shakhidi and Peter Hope as well as Bruch’s more familiar Violin Concerto in G minor.

Full Programme:

Mussorgsky : Pictures at an exhibition

Bruch : Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor

Tolibkhon Shakhidi : Symphonic Dances

Tolibkhon Shakhidi : Darius

Peter Hope : Three American Sketches

Soloist: Michael Foyle violin

Все материалы раздела «News»

  • «Music by Tolib Shakhidi is a brilliant synthesis of the East and West. I performed his poem "Sado" with great pleasure and it was always a great success.»

    Valery Gergiev
    Art Director and Chief Conductor of Mariin's Theatre St. Petersburg and London Symphonic Orchestra

  • «Sado» had a great impact on me: excellent script, effective and striking music.

    Boris Tchaikovsky

© Empire Of Music Management: +7495-774-2471